Research Guides: Materials Science & Engineering: Books & eBooks

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

Search for books and ebooks using:

ASM Handbooks Online
Authoritative source of extensive engineering and property data for materials of all types. It contains information on materials processes, properties, performance, and selection.

ASM Metals Reference Book by Michael L. Bauccio (Editor)
ISBN: 0871704781

Publication Date: 1993

A handbook for engineering designers (materials engineers, metallurgists, etc.) involved in the complex and continuous process of materials selection.
CRC Handbook for Chemistry and Physics
Publication Date: latest issue
CRC materials science and engineering handbook by ed. James F. Shackelford, Young-Hwan Han, Sukyoung Kim, Se-Hun Kwon
ISBN: 9781482216561

Publication Date: 2016
Engineered Materials Handbook by Cyril A. Dostal
ISBN: 0871702797

Publication Date: 1987
Handbook of Nanophase and Nanostructured Materials by Zhong Lin Wang (Editor)
ISBN: 030647249X

Publication Date: 2002
Handbook of Ternary Alloy Phase Diagrams by Hiroaki Okamoto; A. Prince; Pierre Villars
ISBN: 0871705265

Publication Date: 1994
International Encyclopedia of Composites by Stuart M. Lee
ISBN: 0895732904

Publication Date: 1990
International Tables for Crystallography by Theo Hahn (Editor)
ISBN: 9780792365907

Publication Date: 2005

International Tables for Crystallography is the definitive resource and reference work for crystallography and structural science.
Smithells Metals Reference Book by William F. Gale (Editor); Terry C. Totemeier (Editor)
ISBN: 9780750675093

Publication Date: 2003

Smithells is the only single volume work which provides data on all key aspects of metallic materials.

IEEE Xplore
Collection of IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, and standards from 1988 to the present.
OReilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari)
Provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers.
Knovel
Knovel provides access to a wide range of handbooks and other reference works in engineering and applied sciences disciplines.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center

Provides access to ebooks covering all subjects available through OhioLINK.
ASM Handbooks Online
Authoritative source of extensive engineering and property data for materials of all types. It contains information on materials processes, properties, performance, and selection.
Wiley Online Library
Full-text scientific database offering access to journal articles and book chapters published by Wiley.
ScienceDirect
Full-text scientific database offering access to journal articles and book chapters published by Elsevier.
SpringerLink
Provides access to journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, reference works, protocols, and other documents across a range of disciplines, with greatest emphasis in STEM fields.