SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. This bank of topical, engaging practice datasets, indexed by method and data type, are optimized to use in classroom exercises or in exam papers, saving faculty members hours spent sourcing and cleaning data themselves.
SAGE Stats will transition to the Data Planet interface on July 31st. At that time, the current SAGE Stats interface will become unavailable and users will need to use the Data Planet Statistical Datasets link in this list.
Data download and visualization tool hosting social science data on US states, counties, cities, and metropolitan areas from more than 150 different government and non-government sources. The data span topics like employment, crime, religion, and education, and data series are standardized, allowing users to easily find, compare, visualize, and export information.
SAGE Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
Maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
This resource provides tools to dynamically compare and manipulate tens of millions of statistical data series available in the Data-Planet repository. The interactive database allows users to create tables, maps, and figures from a variety data sources covering banking, criminal justice, education, energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction, industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Data holdings for the United States are significant with some data available at state, county, or local geographies. International data, available at the country level, include population, food and agriculture, labor, trade, and more. Data are organized by subject and source.
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to statistical data and comparisons for an eclectic, wide-ranging, and continually updated array of topics, using both publicly accessible and proprietary sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census. But the data also includes numerous other exclusive sources including industry, marketing, and trade groups. The chief types of data are related to marketing, demographics, and government information.
Data Citation Index is a searchable collection of data sets and data studies from a select list of repositories in the Life Sciences, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Includes citations to publications reporting research that utlitizes the data.
Suite of data tools to help devise and evaluate social policy. Includes Neighborhood Data Warehouse, Property Data Portal, Neighborhood Strategy Technology, and Mapping Portal. Produced by CWRU's Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development in the Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences.
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Full text access includes OECD Quarterly International Trade Statistics, International Trade by Commodities Statistics, and OECD Health Statistics. Additional sources also availabe for preview.