Research Guides: USSO 286V Management of Chronic Illness in a Cultural Context: Find Articles

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 370 views this year

Additional Resources

The National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM)
The National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) is the Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on the diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine.
PEDRO Physiotherapy Evidence Database
A free database of over 16,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for International Health.

ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window
Registry of federally- and privately-supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. Information provided includes trial purpose, inclusion criteria for participants, locations, and contact information for more details. This resource should be used in conjunction with advice from health care professionals.

Topical Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) covers nursing, biomedicine, consumer health and many other allied health disciplines. Contents include full-text journals, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
This database supports students, instructors, researchers, and nurses around the world with its diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database via the EBSCOhost interface. Features millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation index of diverse, scholarly information from across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Also includes search and analysis tools to enhance this content.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes material relevant to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals in sociology as well as related areas of study, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work. With indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

Finding Copies of Articles

If the database you are using doesn't provide the full text for an article directly, remember to take these 3 steps IN SEQUENCE to search for a copy in the Case Libraries system.

IF, AND ONLY IF, these 3 steps don't provide a way to get a copy of the article, see the box below for information on our inter-library loan (ILL) service.

Click the "Full Text Finder" icon

This Icon will appear in the record in the database you are using when direct access to the full text is not available. Click it to see if our system can automatically locate access to the article through one of our resources.

CWRU eJournal Portal This link opens in a new window
The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the CWRU libraries have licensed.
CWRU Online Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
If there isn't an e-copy of the article available, run a TITLE search with the the JOURNAL NAME in the KSL catalog to see if one of our campus libraries has a print copy of the article.

ILLiad - Interlibrary Loan Service at KSL

If you've determined that the full text of an article isn't available electronically or in print from the Case Libraries, you can request a copy through our interlibrary loan service.

KSL Interlibrary Loan