KSL E-Reference Collection - A wide variety of topical sources in the Reference section of the KSL online database collection.
OhioLink Electronic Book Center: A collection of thousands of full-text reference and scholarly publications. Fully searchable and covering multiple subjects.
American National Biography : Offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women, from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have shaped the nation.
Encyclopaedia Judaica: Provides an overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to Americana and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
Oxford Reference Online: Full-text coverage of over 100 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press. Coverage: 01-JAN-90
Types of subject-specific library reference works include:
Use these reference keyword names in keyword searches to find the section of the reference collection that addresses your topic.
Make sure to note the location of the print reference source in the catalog entry. It will be on of these three designations:
The encyclopedia of Jewish life before and during the Holocaust by 
The Yad Vashem encyclopedia of the ghettos during the Holocaust by 
The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum encyclopedia of camps and ghettos, 1933-1945 by 
Encyclopaedia Judaica [electronic resource] by 
The YIVO encyclopedia of Jews in Eastern Europe by 
Encyclopedia of American Jewish history by 
The Dictionary of Jewish Biography by 
The Jewish Community in America: An Annotated and Classified Bibliographical Guide by 
