Research Guides: Design & Innovation: Journals

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 74 views this year

Journals in the Field

Journals at Case are often included in a database with controlled language for efficient, advanced researching. Search a journal title in the EJournals Portal, for online access–it will display various options for your use, including direct online subscriptions from databases or publishers, or both.

Examples: Innovation Journal, Creativity Research Journal, Entrepreneurship Theory & Practice, International Journal of Innovation Management, Design Issues, Journal of Marketing, Journal of Marketing Research, Journal of Consumer Research, and others that are online in the database Business Source Complete (BSC), listed in the Management folder of the Research Databases list, or in the Subject folder for Design & Innovation. Using BSC for your journal article search & discovery gives you added features to save, export, and use controlled language hyperlinks to find similar articles.

The Academy of Management Journal is easily located via the EJournals portal in Business Source Complete (BSC) database. BSC also includes Academy of Management Review, Corporate Governance: an international review, Creativity and Innovation Management, Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice, Journal of the Association for Information Systems,

Other examples: Management Science, and Organization Science will be found in INFORMS PubsOnline database – and many will be found in several databases plus the JSTOR Arts & Sciences IV archival collection database.

CWRU eJournal Portal This link opens in a new window
The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the CWRU libraries have licensed.

EJournals Portal

Find online journals fast, with KSL's EJournals portal, a convenient quick link on the Case Catalog

Enter a journal title on EJournals portal = find where the journal is full text online:

Entrepreneurship Theory & Practice is online & current in 3 sources:

Select issue to read inn OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
Select database (Business Source Complete for this title) to read & do targeted searching via hyperlinked terms

TIP: Even if your journal is in an 'embargoed' database with a 6,12,18 month gap, the title, abstract, and all hyperlinked Subject, Author, Industry, Company links are always current. You can continue to evaluate new articles & read abstracts, and request them using ILLiad interlibrary loan services.

CWRU Online Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Contains records for all print and digital holdings of CWRU and affiliated libraries.
CWRU eJournal Portal This link opens in a new window
The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the CWRU libraries have licensed.

ILLiad: When It's Not @Case or in OhioLINK...

Articles:

If a journal article (year, volume, issue) is not found via the EJournals Portal, do a Title journal search in the Case Catalog, for a print copy. If the article is not online or in print at Case, KSL ILLiad gets it for you & delivers it electronically. KSL partners with libraries around the world to bring you electronic copies of articles you need.

Use the direct link for ILLiad (bookmark link is at the bottom of this column box), OR select the Interlibrary Loan link on the right side of the Case Catalog

Select KSL ILLiad to place a request:

Note: If you're new to ILLiad, use the small gray "First Time Users" link
Fill out a quick profile [hyperlinks lead you to information when needed]

Order an item:

Copy/paste your article & journal information into ILLiad's fields
You'll get an email with a link back to your ILLiad Log In page when the article arrives at KSL
Use the left side Tools menu for "View," then Select "Electronically Received Articles"
Select the .pdf item. Tip: Do not delete it, it remains for 30 days & self-deletes

Books:

If a book is not available on the Case Catalog, use the "Search OhioLINK" icon at the top of the Catalog screen, to see if copies are in the consortium.
If available, use the green "Request" icon to bring it to KSL for pickup!

If it's not available at Case or OhioLINK

Fill out a book request on ILLiad – we borrow books from many library partners.

Use ILLiad to get what you cannot read online or request on the OhioLINK Central Catalog.

Note: ILLiad is hosted in VA & there are 2 scroll bars on the webpage due to the Case branding page. Just move the outer scroll bar down if you need to get to the bottom of the screen.

ILLiad Direct Link!