EMAC 450 - Business of Polymers - Macromolecular Science & Engineering - Research Guides at Case Western Reserve University

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Brian Gray Last Updated Jan 28, 2022 262 views this year

Market Research

Business information can be used for lots of reasons. For example, maybe you are preparing for an interview and need to know about the company, the company's assets (patents), or the people you will talk with. If you are working an engineering product, you want to know which companies to collaborate with, who your competitors are, what similar products exist, or the potential "market" for this item.

Some recommend starting points are listed below.

The librarians for Macromolecular Engineering and/or Business can assist you in your research. Please contact us for assistance.

Karen Oye Profile
Librarian for the Weatherhead School of Management.

Marketing
by Karen Oye Last Updated Mar 2, 2023 194 views this year

Key Market Resources

IBISWorld Industry Market Research This link opens in a new window
Includes in-depth industry analysis for over 700 U.S. industries, with 9 tabs of data & text analysis. Includes supply chain, Industry At-A-Glance (forecasts, data, sectors, market share, drivers), Performance, Outlook, Products & Markets, Competition, Key Companies, Operating Conditions, and Key Statistics with Industry Ratios. Includes U.S. Business Environment Profiles, brief data synopses on consumer behavior, commodities/goods, economy, finance, government, and many other related data indicators. Provides icons for Clean Print, Search Within a Report, and Tutorials.
BCC Research Market Forecasting This link opens in a new window
Analyst reports in many industries, including a global focus. Reports from an overview of a market (e.g., 2012 Energy Resources Review), plus market segments. Select column for "Report Details" for charts, highlights, table of contents and major chapter links, a good road map for these very large reports.

No guest access to this database is allowed. Access is limited to current CWRU affiliates only.

News/Company Directories/Financial Data

Find information about a specific company, identify competitors. Create customized lists of companies based on location, line of business, sales etc

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Go-to database for articles (academic, peer-reviewed, magazines, trade literature, newspapers), case studies, interviews, SWOT reports, and more. Controlled language hyperlinks generate excellent results. Save time & organize your work with features (save to folders, cite, share, export, create notes, and links). 80+ other database subjects on same platform for depth andease of cross-research areas. Create “My Research” account to save documents.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Deep financials with customized search & export report features for company data, economic research, and supply chain (Horizon tab). Create index, exchange lists, and data elements. Includes U.S. & global, active/inactive, public & private company & data, executive information, annual reports, filings, and industry & equity reports. Includes robust Report Builder and create list functions.
Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Directory information for publicly and privately owned companies in the United States and Canada.

Macromolecular Science & Engineering

Get Online Help

Reminder: Online Access

Market Research

Key Market Resources

News/Company Directories/Financial Data

CWRU Libraries Discovery