Contains nearly 2,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. ARTFL is a cooperative project between the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique and the University of Chicago.
Index to resources on Mexican-American and Latino topics. Coverage is 1967 to the present. Records added since 1992 include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. The Chicano Database also includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature.
Provides citations in Spanish for articles on business and economics from over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States and elsewhere.
Provides electronic, full text access to the back files to hundreds of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business. Coverage begins with the first issue of the journal. The latest issue available is determined by a moving wall. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from three to five years.
An index to books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. The MLA Directory of Periodicals and the Association's proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the bibliography are also included.
The site provides free access to Pascal and Francis, an archive of the PASCAL and FRANCIS bibliographic databases in exact, human, and social sciences, produced by the Inist-CNRS since 1972 and hitherto accessible with a subscription. Three search modes are featured: simple, advanced, expert. You can also browse the content of PASCAL and FRANCIS by keywords (vocabulary) or by thematics (classification).