Research Guides: ENGL 301: Linguistic Analysis: Databases for Journal Articles

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 370 views this year

MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
An index to books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. The MLA Directory of Periodicals and the Association's proprietary thesaurus used to assign descriptors to each record in the bibliography are also included.

The MLA International Bibliography is the research databases for modern languages, literature and many other related fields.

Remember that if the item is not available full text within the database, you can use the "Full Text Finder" button to locate the item, either online through another source, through Interlibrary Loan, or in paper in our library or via OhioLINK.

JSTOR Linguistics

JSTOR Linguistics Journals
Search the text of many ebooks and 58 journals in linguistics all the way back to the first issue of the journal. NOTE: some journals in JSTOR do not cover the most recent few years of issues.

Research databases in related disciplines

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes material relevant to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
MIT CogNet This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A searchable database covering cognitive science. Contains books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials. Content is provided by The MIT Press and other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.

Revision Date

Revised and updated 07/12/2021.