Bretherick's Handbook of Reactive Chemical Hazards, Eighth Edition presents the latest updates on the unexpected, but predictable, loss of containment and explosion hazards from chemicals and their admixtures and actual accidents.
Sittig's Handbook of Toxic and Hazardous Chemicals and Carcinogens, Seventh Edition is the most comprehensive listing of the hazardous chemicals commonly used, transported, and regulated in industry and the workplace.
The Handbook of Chemical and Environmental Engineering Calculations provides approximately 600 real-world, practical solutions to environmental problems that involve chemical engineering, enabling engineers and applied scientists to meet the professional challenges they face day-to-day.
Fundamentals of Geoenvironmental Engineering: Understanding Soil, Water, and Pollutant Interaction and Transport examines soil-water-pollutant interaction, including physico-chemical processes that occur when soil is exposed to various contaminants.
Risk and Reliability Analysis: A Handbook for Civil and Environmental Engineers presents key concepts of risk and reliability that apply to a wide array of problems in civil and environmental engineering.
A broad multi-disciplinary database encompassing areas in art, science, and humanities. Includes full-text, plus indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other publications.
Database providing full text access to peer-reviewed journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. This database also includes the index of proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE).
Index and full text articles of information on the effects of individuals, corporations and governments on the environment, and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. Covers topics such as anthropogenic climate change / global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Provides access to National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database via the EBSCOhost interface. Features millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences.
Provides a search engine and index to citations and abstracts for life sciences and biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database. Other databases available include the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf, the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) thesaurus of terminology, and numerous nucleic acid and protein sequence libraries. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central (public access) and external databases to which CWRU subscribes.
Register for a SciFinderⁿ account (required)
Platform provides articles, patents, books, conference proceedings, and dissertations in chemistry and related disciplines. Search by substance name, structure, substructure, reaction, CAS registry number, molecular formula, organization, research topic, and author.
No guest access to this database is allowed. Access is limited to current CWRU affiliates only.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Provides access to journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, reference works, protocols, and other documents across a range of disciplines in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
TOXNET is a group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology.
The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards (NPG) informs workers, employers, and occupational health professionals about workplace chemicals and their hazards.
Developed at the University of California, Berkeley, and Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory, CPDB provides standardized analyses of the results of 6540 chronic, long-term animal cancer tests that have been conducted since the 1950's and reported in the general published literature or by the National Cancer Institute and the National Toxicology Program.