Skip to Main Content

CWRU's Digital Collections

Everything you need to know about CWRU's digital collections repository, Digital Case.

Get Online Help

Reminder: Online Access

  • Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
  • The best method is to follow links from the library website.
  • When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
  • Remember to close your browser when done.

Teaching with Digital Collections

Digital Case has historical documents, images, oral histories, audio visual content, periodicals, and more that are excellent instructional tools for any classroom. Materials on Digital Case are publicly available for any and all users, making it the perfect open-access resource for teaching and instruction!

If you want to learn more about how Digital Case can enhance instruction and teaching in your subject area, contact our Digital Collections Librarian at cxg570@case.edu!

Permalinks

In an effort to ensure continued and sustainable access to the digitized materials in Digital Case, each digital object receives a permalink or a persistent URL (called a Handle), which will continue over time. Additionally, materials are incorporated into the repository in standard formats (.PDF, .jpg, .tiff, .mpeg) for a higher chance of long-term viability. 

CWRU Libraries Discovery

Advanced search

Copyright and Usage of Digital Collections

Materials in Digital Case may be protected by copyright and/or related rights. You are free to use materials in Digital Case in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses beyond those permitted by copyright law, you may need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s). While the Kelvin Smith Library makes efforts to include relevant copyright information whenever possible for objects in Digital Case, please contact digitalcase@case.edu if you have any questions about the copyright status of a specific object or collection in Digital Case.

The Kelvin Smith Library encourages the use of collections in Digital Case for teaching, research, and private study as described by the fair use provisions of the United States Copyright Act. For help in determining what constitutes "fair use," the Kelvin Smith Library offers the following guide:
Fair Use: An Exception to Copyright

Other Primary Sources

Not Finding What You Need?

If you need more assistance on how to use Digital Case for instruction and teaching, contact our Digital Collections Librarian at cxg570@case.edu!