Digital Case is a multidisciplinary resource that can:
Western Reserve Medical Theses: Handwritten theses from the medical students of Western Reserve College from 1843-1885.
Robert M. Stecher Collection of Darwiniana: Collection of over 175 manuscript letters by Darwin, his family, and his contemporaries detailing Darwin's daily life and the struggle of the Victorians to formulate and accept the theory of evolution. Any numbers that appear in the titles of individual collection objects refers to the Calendar of the Darwin Correspondence numbering system.
The United Nations Commission of Experts for the Investigation of Atrocities in the Former Yugoslavia Archive: Archival documents from the United Nations "Commission of Experts Established Pursuant to Security Council Resolution 780," established in 1991 to investigate and document human rights abuses in Yugoslavia. The physical collection was gifted to the Judge Ben C. Green Law Library in 2002 from M. Cherif Bassiouni.
Cleveland Bystander: Digitized volumes of the Cleveland Bystander, a monthly publication which covered social and cultural news from Cleveland's high-society residents in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
Cleveland, Ohio and the Western Reserve Digital Text Collection: Digitized books from Kelvin Smith Library's Special Collections focusing on the history, government, culture, and people of Cleveland, Ohio.
Commencement Collection: Audio recordings, images, invitations, programs, and speeches, concerning concerts, convocations, receptions, and other events held to confer degrees, honorary degrees, awards, and prizes and to celebrate the accomplishments of graduating students.
Image Collection: A pictorial record of the people, places, and events of Case Western Reserve University, Case Institute of Technology, and Western Reserve University.
Student Yearbooks: Yearbooks representing all of CWRU's 19 current and historic schools and colleges. Yearbooks include information and images about individual students, student clubs and organizations, athletics, performances, the campus, faculty, administrators, and major events.
COVID-19: Tell Your Story: This collection consists of images, social media posts, textual documents, videos, and other items documenting the personal experiences of Case Western Reserve University alumni, faculty, staff, students, and other campus members during the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic. This is an open collection that is regularly accepting new submissions. After submissions are processed they will become part of the university’s historical record and preserved permanently in the University Archives. Visit https://case.edu/library/research/special-collections-archives/university-archives/covid-19-tell-your-story to participate.
Gay Waves Radio Program: A collection of 46 open reel and one tape recording of WRUW-FM's radio program "Gay Waves". The program covered news and events effecting the gay rights movement.
Great Lakes Exposition of 1936 and 1937: Materials from the Great Lakes Exposition of 1936 and 1937, including postcards, photographs, objects, video, panoramas, programs, and audio The GREAT LAKES EXPOSITION of 1936 and 1937 provided Clevelanders with relief from the dreariness of the Depression and helped them celebrate the centennial of Cleveland's incorporation as a city. The
WWII: Up Front & Personal: WWII: Up Front & Personal presents the collected oral histories of Clevelanders about their experiences during "the good war" both at home and abroad, and includes personal keepsakes—photographs, documents, letters, and ephemera—to complement their narratives.
National Air Race and Aviation films: This collection contains copies of original 16mm films (positive prints) of the National Air Races as well as general aviation-related events taken during the period 1928-1939 which are held by held by the Western Reserve Historical Society, Cleveland, Ohio.
Schedule a meeting with our Digital Collections Librarian!
