by Anne Trenholme
Last Updated Oct 1, 2024
370 views this year
CWRU's Digital Collections
At Case Western Reserve University, we have an openly-available online source for curated digital content. This online source is our digital collections repository, known as Digital Case. By providing easy access to Special Collections, University Archives, and our Partner Institutions' digitized materials, digital copies of rare books, manuscripts, historical images, documents, audiovisual materials, and more are available for all!
A Digital Collections Repository serves "as a virtual space for gathering and sharing objects of interest and importance, where they can be searched, studied, and enjoyed at any place with access to the internet" (American Library Association, 2021).
The Society of American Archivists states that it is "the technical infrastructure, services, and resources for the storage and management of digital information" (2023).
Want More Information about CWRU's Digital Collections?
A Digital Collections Repository is also known as a:
Digital Library
Digital Archive
Digital Collections Database
Digital Repository
Want to Start Browsing Digital Case?
Digital CaseThis link opens in a new windowDigital Case is Case Western Reserve's online source for curated digital content about the University: photographs and audio recordings from University Archives (which cover historical events at CWRU), digital copies of rare books and manuscripts in Special Collections. With Digital Case, the Kelvin Smith Library assumes an active role in the scholarly communication process, providing expertise in the form of a set of services for access, distribution, and long-term preservation of Case's collective intellectual product.
![[Graduale Romanum] : manuscript](https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/accounts/360068/images/Medium_sized_JPEG__9_.jpg)
