Research Guides: Marketing: Find Articles/News

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 370 views this year

eJournals

EJournal portal – Find your journal online!

The portal provides access to full-text journals covering all subjects. Use the portal to:

Locate a specific electronic journal by title
See what years' coverage it has online
Browse a list of journals by subject
Identify databases that best cover your topic

CWRU eJournal Portal This link opens in a new window
The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the CWRU libraries have licensed.

Article Databases

Journals, magazines and newspapers are a rich source of information on all aspects of marketing, business, industries, companies etc. This is a selected list of databases to find articles from both scholarly & trade publications as well as national, international and regional newspapers.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Go-to database for articles (academic, peer-reviewed, magazines, trade literature, newspapers), case studies, interviews, SWOT reports, and more. Controlled language hyperlinks generate excellent results. Save time & organize your work with features (save to folders, cite, share, export, create notes, and links). 80+ other database subjects on same platform for depth andease of cross-research areas. Create “My Research” account to save documents.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Aggregates news content from newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts and provides organizations with search, alerting, dissemination, and other information management capabilities. Major newspapers include the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and Washington Post. Please LOG-OFF Factiva when finished. Select a specific newspaper by clicking the NEWS PAGES tab on the left top menu bar. Or, use the search box at the top of any page. This searches all 17,000 Pro sources for the past 12 months. Try also searching within an industry or topic using the drop down menu within the search form. This will modify the sources searched to focus on those that may be most relevant to your selection.

No guest access to this database is allowed. Access is limited to current CWRU affiliates only.

Business Source Complete database

Research your topic or company in this database and follow the hyperlinks from the articles that interest you the most–those links will lead to similar articles that can be refined by company, subject matter, geography, etc. Find trade literature, reports, newspaper articles and journal literature, plus respected magazines like Harvard Business Review, The Economist.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Go-to database for articles (academic, peer-reviewed, magazines, trade literature, newspapers), case studies, interviews, SWOT reports, and more. Controlled language hyperlinks generate excellent results. Save time & organize your work with features (save to folders, cite, share, export, create notes, and links). 80+ other database subjects on same platform for depth andease of cross-research areas. Create “My Research” account to save documents.

Online Journals

HRE -Human Resources Executive

Publication focused on strategic issues in HR for human resource executives.

Workforce Management

Online journal deals with wide range of employee management issues. Non-refereed articles report on real world management practices. Content free but requires registration.

AdAge Data Center

AdAge.com's DataCenter offers some free content. Premium content, including profiles of top advertisers, media, agencies available for a fee.