Kelvin Smith Library
| Event Type | Event Name | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Access | -- | These numbers describe events where the image and data is accessed by the user |
| Access | View image | The number of times any image was opened in the Image Viewer window (by double-clicking on a thumbnail image, viewing the previous/next image through the "Previous/Next Image" arrow icon in the Image Viewer window, or by following an Image URL) |
| Access | View metadata | The number of times that the image metadata record was displayed (either by double-clicking a thumbnail caption or by clicking the [I] icon in the Image Viewer window) |
| Access | View QTVR | The number of times a QuickTime Virtual Reality file was viewed (by clicking on the QTVR icon under the image thumbnail) |
| Access | Download image | The number of times an image was saved (as a .jpg) via the download icon in the Image Viewer window |
| Access | Print image | The number of times an image was printed via the “Print” icon in the Image Viewer window |
| Access | Groups to OIV | The number of times an image group was imported into the Offline Image Viewer (OIV) |
| Access | Groups to PPT | The number of times an image group was exported to PowerPoint (.pptx file) |
| Access | Images to PPT | The number of images in image groups exported into PowerPoint (.pptx file) |
| Access | IAP Download | The number of high-resolution .tiff files downloaded via Images for Academic Publishing (by clicking the “IAP” icon below the image thumbnail) |
| Access | View Instructor notes | The number of times Instructor Notes are viewed (via the metadata record) |
| Access | View Personal Notes | The number of times Personal Notes are viewed (via the metadata record) |
| Browse | -- | These numbers describe events where ARTstor is browsed to locate images |
| Browse | Browse collection | The number of times “Browse Entire Collection” was selected |
| Browse | Browse category | The number of times the collection categories were displayed on the browse page, which is accessed from clicking “Browse Collection” from the toolbar or the library welcome page |
| Browse | Category Description | The number of times a collection was selected and the description was displayed |
| Browse | View associated images | The number of time related images were displayed by clicking the "You may also be interested in…" icon under a thumbnail |
| Browse | Browse Cluster | The number of times a cluster of duplicate or detail images was displayed |
| Browse | Link to Repository | The number of times a link to a repository was clicked |
| Browse | Display Thumbnail View | The number of times images and other media were displayed using the small thumbnail option |
| Browse | Display large thumbnail view | The number of times images and other media were displayed using the large thumbnail option |
| Browse | Open image group | The number of times an image group was opened |
| Browse | Open Folder | The number of times a folder was opened |
| Browse | Display image URL | The number of times a URL for an image was displayed |
| Browse | Display image group URL | The number of times a URL for an Image Group was displayed |
| Browse | Image group print preview | The number of times an Image Group was viewed in print preview format |
| Browse | Launch Image Group URL | The number of times a URL was used to launch an image group |
| Browse | Launch Image Viewer URL | The number of times a URL was used to launch an image viewer |
| Search | -- | These numbers describe events where ARTstor is searched to locate images |
| Search | Keyword search | The number of times a keyword search was executed |
| Search | Advanced search | The number of times an advanced search was executed |
| Search | Search notes | The number of times instructor, student, or personal notes were searched |
| Search | Faceted Search | The number of times a faceted search was executed |
| Created object | -- | These numbers describe events where users create an object |
| Created object | User registration | The number of times a new user registered |
| Created object | Create Folder | The number of times a folder was created |
| Created object | Create Image group | The number of times an Image Group was created |
| Created object | Create Personal Collection | The number of times a personal collection was created |
| Created object | Instructor notes | The number of times Instructor notes have been added to images (via the metadata record) |
| Created object | Student Notes | The number of times Student notes have been added to images (via the metadata record) |
| Created object | Personal notes | The number of times Personal notes have been added to images (via the metadata record) |
| Others | -- | These numbers describe other events |
| Others | Help | The number of times the Help was accessed through the main menu |
| Others | User logon | The number of times registered users logged on |
| Others | Course Registration | The number of times a user registered for access to a password-protected shared folder |
| Others | Course/Private folder admin | The number of times the folder management window was displayed |
| Others | Add Citation | The numbers of times a citation for an image was saved |
| Others | Export Citation | The number of times image citations were exported to email, EndNote, ProCite, Reference Manager, or RefWorks |
| Others | Manage Citations | The number of times the citations management window was opened or a citation was deleted |
| Others | View Citation | The number of times the citations were generated as a .txt or .html file |
| Others | Manage Profile | The number of times the profile manager window was opened |
| PC admin | -- | These numbers describe events related to administration of personal collections |
| PC admin | Create Category | The number of times a category within a personal collection was created |
| PC admin | Rename Category | The number of times a category was renamed |
| PC admin | Delete Category | The number of times a category was deleted |
| PC admin | Upload Image | The number of times images were uploaded to personal collections |
| PC admin | Delete Image | The number of times images were deleted from personal collections |
| PC admin | Copy Image | The number of times images were copied |
| PC admin | Rename Image | The number of times an image was renamed |
| PC admin | Restore Image | The number of times images were restored from the Recycle Bin |
| PC admin | Update MetaData | The number of times the metadata were updated and saved |
| PC admin | PC Admin | The number of times a personal collection was managed |
| PC admin | Upload Image or Audio File | The number of times an image or audio file was uploaded to personal collections |
| Admin | Register User View | The number of times SA viewed the form of creating new users |
| Admin | Register User | The number of times SA submitted the form of creating new users |
| Admin | Assign Privilege View | The number of times SA viewed the form of assigning instructor's privilege to user |
| Admin | Assign Privilege | The number of times SA submitted the form of assigning instructor's privilege |
| Admin | View Users | The number of times SA viewed the list of users in the institution |
| Admin | Delete User | The number of times the institutional admin deleted a user account |
| Admin | Delete User View | The number of times SA viewed the form of deleting user accounts |
| Admin | Send Email View | The number of times SA viewed the form of sending email to users |
| Admin | Send Email | The number of times SA submitted the form of sending email to users |
| Admin | Enable PC View | The number of times SA viewed the form of enable personal collection for users |
| Admin | Enable PC | The number of times SA submitted the form of enable personal collection for users |
YES, ARTstor offers COUNTER-compliant usage reports.
"We recently updated and simplified our usage reports. As part of this effort, we have removed previously-tracked events to focus on key usage metrics such as views and downloads. We have also made improvements in the Artstor interface that have impacted events that previously appeared in usage reports.
Please note these changes apply to both current and historical usage reports. If you ran a report prior to March 2018, you may see a reduction in usage of, on average, 30% - 40% in the new reports."
More info: https://support.artstor.org/?article=usage-reports
Begins July 1, ends June 30