KSL's Special Collections contain rare books and archival collections, such as the Bohn Map Collection, Cleveland Play House Collection, Hart Crane Collection, and The Otto F. Ege Collection of manuscripts. Researchers on campus and across the globe can access these unique items by visiting the Special Collections onsite or online via Digital Case.
Interested in CWRU's History? Take a look at the photographs, yearbooks, and commencement speeches from the University Archives. 
"Two graduates hold their diplomas." CWRU. 1910. University Archives.
Digital Case is CWRU's online source for curated digital content about the University and includes photographs and audio recordings from University Archives, as well as digital copies of rare books and manuscripts in Special Collections.
Discover historical records and primary sources in KSL Special Collections through our web-based archive information management system.
Full-text of 150 years of CWRU student newspapers dating from 1862. This collection consists of digitized versions of nine student newspaper titles held in Case Western Reserve University Archives, including Western Reserve Collegian, Western Reserve Souvenir, The Adelbert, The Case Tech, The Reserve Weekly, The Reserve Tribune, Cleveland College Life, The Mather Record, and The Observe.
Karamu House began as a settlement house in 1915 in Cleveland, Ohio. Karamu House Theatre is recognized as the oldest, producing African American theatre in the nation. The Karamu House Archive consists of records that document the history and administration of this institution. It includes office files, photographs, printed material, audio and video recordings, programming brochures, scripts, and performance production files.
