A comprehensive searchable database of Carlisle Indian School resources housed at the U.S. National Archives as part of the Bureau of Indian Affairs papers and materials that tell the story of the school and the many thousands of students who were taken there.
DLAS houses records relating to all 15 slave states, Washington, D.C., as well as northern states regarding enslaved people, enslavers, and free people of color.
Contains a vast array of digitized materials, books, manuscripts, photographs, maps, and sound recordings, showcasing the rich cultural heritage of the United States.
Includes C15th to C18th rare books, maps, and other items digitized for the 2015 Galileo’s World exhibition covering art, music, astronomy, meteorology, the human body, microscopy, physics, and engineering.
Includes historic objects, artworks, photographs, books, oral histories, videos, and documents on the history of chemistry, chemical engineering, and life sciences.
A collection of printed Arabic, Ottoman, and Persian (and other) books that date from the end of the C16th to the C20th, digitized by the Middle East and North Africa Special Area Collection of The Universitaets-und Landesbiblithek Sachsen-Anhalt in Halle.
Ohio’s service hub for the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA), Ohio Digital Network (ODN) makes digital collections from all Ohio Digital Network Cultural Heritage Institutions freely accessible.
DPLA collects millions of digital images, texts, videos, and sound recordings held within America's libraries, archives, museums and other cultural heritage institutions.
