History

Delivers complete full-color images and multiple search indexes.

Search across the library's collection of Gale historical newspapers and periodicals.

Gain insights into fashion and culture from the mid-19th century forward with the complete backfiles of US and UK Harper’s Bazaar with fields ranging from fashion and gender studies to marketing and material culture.

Access the fully indexed, digitized version of Harper's Weekly.

The collection comprises out-of-copyright newspapers from the C18th to the 1917 Bolshevik Revolution. The collection’s core titles are from Moscow and St. Petersburg, complemented by regional newspapers across the vast Russian Empire.

Comprising over 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929), the newspapers in this collection provide rare documentation of the dramatic events of this era and include coverage of Mexican partisan politics, yellow press, political and social satire, as well as local, regional, national and international news.

This collection provides researchers with a richly comprehensive perspective on Chinese life, culture, and politics throughout the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the years of provisional government and civil war, and the birth of the People’s Republic.

Diverse titles from Latin America including C19th and C20th newspapers.

A famous magazine of humor, Punch published some of the finest comic writers in the English language. Its celebrated cartoons swayed governments and captured the vast shifts in life over two centuries.

The official news site of the Bibliothèque nationale de France, contains digitized primary media sources for French and European history, politics, and culture. The collection currently offers access to 700+ titles published between 1631 and 1950.

The official publication of the National Woman Suffrage Association was formed by feminists Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony to secure women’s enfranchisement through a federal constitutional amendment. This collection covers content from 1868 to 1871.

This digital resource reveals the story of war as told by the newspapers that brought information, entertainment, and camaraderie to the forces at home and overseas.

Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.

Includes historical newspapers from around the globe, including America's Historical Newspapers, Latin American Newspapers, and African Newspapers.