Skip to Main Content
Kelvin Smith Library
History
Search this Guide
Search
Kelvin Smith Library
Research Guides
History
News and Newspaper Database
Home
Research Tools
Articles and Databases
Primary Sources
Primary Sources @KSL
Online Digital Collections: Libraries, Archives, and Museums
News and Newspaper Database
Historical Newspapers and Magazines
Cleveland and Ohio Historical Sources
Get Online Help
Ask KSL
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.
Reminder: Online Access
Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.
CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by
Anne Trenholme
Last Updated Aug 14, 2025
428 views this year
Newspaper Databases
Access World News
This link opens in a new window
Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local sources.
Alternative Press Index
This link opens in a new window
Citation database of US and international articles from alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period 1969-1990.
America's News - Historical and Current
This link opens in a new window
Full-text content of a large collection of U.S. newspapers, representing every state and containing historical and current newspaper articles.
Newspaper Source
This link opens in a new window
Selected full-text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers and other news sources.
