Research Guides: Computer & Data Sciences: Find Books & eBooks

Get Online Help

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

OReilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari) This link opens in a new window
Provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, reference works, protocols, and other documents across a range of disciplines, with greatest emphasis in STEM fields.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Platform that provides access to journal articles and e-books from across a wide range of disciplines, predominantly scientific, technical, and medical.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides access to a wide range of handbooks and other reference works in engineering and applied sciences disciplines.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
Provides access to ebooks covering all subjects available through OhioLINK.

Data Science Using Python and R by Chantal D. Larose; Daniel T. Larose
ISBN: 9781119526841
Publication Date: 2019
Data Science Using Python and R will get you plugged into the world's two most widespread open-source platforms for data science: Python and R.
Python Recipes by Joey Bernard
ISBN: 9781484202425
Publication Date: 2016
Python Recipes Handbook gives you the most common and contemporary code snippets, using pandas (Python Data Analysis Library), NumPy, and other numerical Python packages.
Linear Regression Using R: an introduction to data modelling by David Lilja
ISBN: 1946135003
Publication Date: 2016
Linear Regression Using R: An Introduction Learn how to predict system outputs from measured data using a detailed step-by-step process to develop, train, and test reliable regression models. Key modeling and programming concepts are intuitively described using the R programming language.
The Essential R Reference by Mark Gardener
ISBN: 9781118391389
Publication Date: 2012
An essential library of basic commands you can copy and paste into R
Programming skills for data science : start writing code to wrangle, analyze, and visualize data with R by Michael Freeman, Joel Ross
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0135159075
Publication Date: 2019
Programming Skills for Data Science teaches the foundational skills needed to get started in data science. This book provides valuable insights for both beginners and those with more experience who may be missing some key knowledge.

FreeBookCentre.net
Thousands of free online technical books.
FreeTechBooks
Free Online Computer Science and Programming Books, Textbooks, and Lecture Notes
IBM Redbooks
National Academies Press
The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. All titles are in PDF forma that can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book
O'Reilly Open Book Project
The site contains open access books of interest to the computer science community provided by the O'Reilly Media.
Intech
Open access publisher of books covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine.

Search for books and ebooks using:

CWRU Online Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Contains records for all print and digital holdings of CWRU and affiliated libraries.
CWRU Libraries Discovery This link opens in a new window
Single gateway for searching CWRU Libraries' print and digital resource. Includes online catalog, licensed database content, and OhioLINK holdings.
OhioLINK Library Catalog (Classic) This link opens in a new window
Search for books, periodicals, electronic resources and other items in OhioLINK member libraries using the classic catalog interface.