Research Guides: Computer & Data Sciences: Proceedings

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 400 views this year

Search catalog for proceedings

There are different approaches to searching for specific proceedings:

search by conference title, ie. advances in control and communication

search by topic and proceeding, ie. ceramics AND proceedings

search by subject heading for topic of interest and congresses, ie. electric circuits congresses

search for unique keywords from the conference title in combination with the place of the conference and year, ie. nanobio science and san francisco and 2010

In addition to items owned by KSL, the search in OhioLINK will list proceedings owned by other academic institutions that are part of OhioLINK. Use same search recommendations as for searching KSL catalog.

CS Proceedings @KSL

Lecture Notes in Computer Science
The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching - quickly, informally, and at a high level.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of full-text publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, books, and newsletters published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Collection of IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, and standards from 1988 to the present.
USENIX Conference Papers This link opens in a new window
Full text access to conference papers from the USENIX (Advanced Computing Systems Association).

Where to locate proceedings

Conference proceedings are the collection of academic papers published in the context of an academic conference. Proceedings are published by the organizing institution of the conference, or by an academic publisher. Proceedings may include full papers, extended abstracts, or only the abstracts.

Conference proceedings can be found by searching:

CWRU Online Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Contains records for all print and digital holdings of CWRU and affiliated libraries.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
Provides access to ebooks covering all subjects available through OhioLINK.

Online Databases
Many proceedings are available online through databases.

When interested in proceedings that are not available through these resources, use Interlibrary Loans services to request it.

Interlibrary Loan