The University of Pittsburgh Health Sciences Library System contains annotations and links to over 2,800 bioinformatics databases and software tools on DNA sequences and analysis, enzymes and pathways, genomics, protein sequences, proteomics, RNA, and structures databases.
Provides a search engine and index to citations and abstracts for life sciences and biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database. Other databases available include the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf, the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) thesaurus of terminology, and numerous nucleic acid and protein sequence libraries. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central (public access) and external databases to which CWRU subscribes.
BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts) collects abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. Biological Abstracts contains references to journal items focusing on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Approximately 5,500 international journals are monitored, representing virtually every life science discipline. BIOSIS Previews also covers international meetings, review articles, books, and monographs.
ExPASy is an extensible and integrative portal accessing many scientific resources, databases and software tools in different areas of life sciences that was created by the SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics.
Code Ocean is a cloud-based computational reproducibility platform that provides researchers and developers an easy way to share, discover and run code published in academic journals and conferences. Code Ocean was developed by IEEE.