eBooks – KSL subscribes to many full-text electronic books in all subjects as well as a large number of online reference works. You can locate many electronic titles simply by searching a book title on the Case Catalog, or by using the Research Database list for these major collections:
BusinessExpert Press – concise ebooks written expressly for management students, with several WSOM faculty members as editors. Use the blue icon to "Enter & View" Case's ebook collections, and use Simple, Advanced, or Subject searching to identify your topic. Create a personal account to save your books, mark up chapters, and more. DRM free, you can take the books with you when you graduate.
Safari Books Online – electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers. Case has access to a custom Safari Books Online Library that contains a specially-tailored subset of 8,402 titles from Safari Books Online's overall content.
EBSCO EBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) – books on many academic subjects. Includes thousands of titles purchased by the Case libraries and OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain ebooks. Preview an ebook online, read a page, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in a Table of Contents or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Best way to use these books: simply open the chapters & read online, use your create-an-account feature to mark & save the title record of the book so it's always in your personal folderspace.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowE-book collection that includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Preview an e-book online, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or navigate using the table of contents or indexes to directly view content of interest. Every word in every book is searchable.
Books and some journals are available in print format.
Books are shelved by the Library of Congress call number system.
Look for the call number (a combination of letters and numbers) on the spine of the book.
Once you know the call number you can go to the correct place on the shelf and find the book.
Example : Catalog record for a book owned by Kelvin Smith Library:
| Miller, David, 1964- | |
| A century of spin : how public relations became the cutting edge of corporate power / David Miller and William Dinan |
| LOCATION | CALL NO. | STATUS |
|---|---|---|
| Kelvin Smith Stacks | HM1221.M55 2008 | CHECK SHELVES |
For example: Journal of Marketing Studies will be shelved in the J's
Use the Case Catalog to find books, journals, films, music, DVDs and more, in print & electronic formats. The Case Catalog displays items in all Case Campus libraries:
Search by Author, Title, Subject, Keyword & Advanced features, to display Case-owned materials in print or electronic formats
Electronic resources listed in the Case catalog have a hyperlink for direct access, when you are on the Case network
If an item is checked out or not found on the Case catalog – click the top of page "Search OhioLINK" icon, without retyping anything. If the item is found, select it & use the green "Request" icon to have it delivered to a campus library (M-F deliveries)
OhioLINK Catalog
OhioLINK is a consortium of Ohio college and university libraries & the State Library of Ohio that work together to provide Ohio students, faculty and researchers with the information they need for teaching and research. It offers access to more than 50 million library items statewide, including law, medical and special collections from 90 research universities, colleges, community colleges, and specialized libraries in medicine, art, and more.