Research Guides: Accountancy: Find Journals

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 248 views this year

ILLiad: Get Items from Around the World...

It's not at Case or OhioLINK? ILLiad gets it from our world-wide lending partners.

Articles are electronically delivered to your ILLiad account & requests have real-time tracking data.

KSL Interlibrary Services
Find ILLiad on the Case Catalog main page.
KSL ILLiad supports Arts & Sciences, Engineering, Management, Central Administration. All Case libraries have ILLiad–sign up at your home library today.

Other Key Journals

Journals in this list are available via the EJournals portal

Accounting and business research
CPA journal
Journal of accountancy
Journal of accounting, auditing & finance
Journal of accounting research
Management accounting

They are covered in a variety of databases: Accounting & Tax, Business Source Complete, LexisNexis, OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC), JSTOR.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Article database for accounting, taxation, financial management, policies, standards, legislation, compensation & pension plans, AICPA, FASB, and IASB. Includes accounting & consulting firm profiles. Comprehensive coverage of key industry publications, newspapers, and scholarly & trade literature. Advanced search options & help features available.
Business Source Complete
Go-to database for articles (academic, peer-reviewed, magazines, trade literature, newspapers), case studies, interviews, SWOT reports, and more. Controlled language hyperlinks generate excellent results. Save time & organize your work with features (save to folders, cite, share, export, create notes, and links). 80+ other database subjects on same platform for depth andease of cross-research areas. Create “My Research” account to save documents.
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center, EJC
Provides access to electronic journals available through OhioLINK.
JSTOR (Books, journals, primary sources, & Artstor)
Provides electronic, full text access to the back files to hundreds of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business. Coverage begins with the first issue of the journal. The latest issue available is determined by a moving wall. The moving wall represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from three to five years.

Artstor content has been migrated to JSTOR; select the "images" tab to search images.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Registration is not required for campus and VPN access, but to take full advantage of personalized features, you must create a profile.

Training resources:

Find Your Journals & 'Find More Like It'

JUNE 23, 2025: New homepage PRIMO, for all Case and OhioLINK libraries

OhioLINK has moved to a modern, new platform for all of its members, and it offers a variety of search functions in one place.

Now you can go to a page where you can search for a journal title to see if and where it's online or in print. And if the journal is online in a database, then you also know that the database can be another good source for your area of research.

You can also do a quick check for what databases we have, whether a book title is in print or online – or if we have both types of access for it.

Consortium catalog holdings will be easier to see, and there are other various levels of search tools to get you to your content, here in KSL, at Case, and in OhioLINK.

Research In Accounting Regulation

Research In Accounting Regulation @KSL
A Title search for Research In Accounting Regulation on the Case Catalog shows both print & electronic versions.

The bolded title in this box displays the online journal version in the OhioLINK EJC (Electronic Journal Center). Print copies are also available on the 3rd floor of KSL, via the Catalog record.

Many academic serial titles are cataloged this way, & the Case Catalog will always tell you where & how to access them.