Research Guides: Accountancy: Books at Case & OhioLINK

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 400 views this year

Find EBooks through Case & OhioLINK

The Case Catalog has many print titles, and often provides links to "electronic resource" versions. Click on those links to get to titles provided by various ebook publishers like Safari ebooks, EBSCO eBooks (formerly NetLibrary), Springer, Knovel, Business Expert Press, and more

• Safari database: Choose Category, then use Advanced Search to add terms

• EBSCO E-Book database: Use a "Subject" search for Accounting or other terms. Sort the results by date, author, title, relevance. Create a free account and save favorite book titles

OReilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari) This link opens in a new window
Provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-book collection that includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Preview an e-book online, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or navigate using the table of contents or indexes to directly view content of interest. Every word in every book is searchable.
Business Expert Press This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business and management topics for operations, supply chain, finance, accounting, marketing, public relations. Editors include WSOM faculty. Sign In to create workspace to mark up, save chapters.

Accounting Books & Ebooks

Case Catalog - EBooks
Look for book or series titles on the Case Catalog–an ebook link displays if we have access to an electronic version. Often 2 links will be listed, for both print and electronic versions.

If a book title is not on the Case Catalog, or is unavailable, simply click the icon "Search OhioLINK" at the top of the catalog page. Copies found in OhioLINK can be requested online for delivery back to KSL.

Accounting and Regulation by Roberto Di Pietra (Editor); Stuart McLeay (Editor); Joshua Ronen (Editor)
Call Number: HF5636.A23 2014
ISBN: 9781461480969
Publication Date: 2013-11-14
Since 1998, the world s leading experts on accounting and regulation have convened in a series of workshops to explore and analyze emerging issues in the field. They have covered a wide array of topics, including corporate governance, auditing, financial disclosure, international standards boards, and the dynamics of markets and institutions. Most recently, they have focused on the role that accounting practices and policies may have played in the global financial crisis of 2008.In this volume, the editors showcase contributions from the workshops that represent the full spectrum of issues and perspectives relating to accounting and regulation. Each paper incorporates the most current examples and references to reflect the latest insights, with an emphasis on exploring future implications for theory and research, practice, and policymaking. "
Responsible Management Accounting and Controlling by Daniel A. Ette
Call Number: HF 5657.4 E887 2015
ISBN: 9781606498224
Publication Date: 2014-11-30
Currently accounting and controlling are little involved in responsible business. This book offers a responsible controlling framework and a 12-step roadmap how management accounting and controlling can be adapted to become a change agent towards responsible business. The main issue of this book is to be seen in the fact that controlling and management accounting departments are hardly involved in sustainability, responsibility and ethics (SRE) topics and thus do not contribute to responsible business. The book deals with the conviction that responsible controlling is indispensable to make an entire organization more responsible. The main content of this book is the conceptual development of a Responsible Controlling Framework towards decision-making based on an ethically sound fundamental in order to make a company a responsible business. The conceptual approach helps to ensure the book will appeal practitioners in organizations of all size and nature as well as for (MBA) students. This book recommends a thoroughly examined course of action regarding Responsible Controlling for practitioners based on a profound theoretical background. The book shows the current state of controlling in an organizational context and in which areas controllers are active.

Case Catalog Search Tips

Discover more in the Case Catalog when you do a (power) Subject Search!

Subject searches are targeted & powerful, and provide good browsing for new ideas. The resulting sub-topics cascade out in an A-Z fashion, offering you more options in smaller yet still relevant sections.

Example: Accounting = +6000 items, 34 primary & hyperlinked sub-categories (accrual, amortization, depreciation, etc.)
Cost Accounting is one, with 267 titles in it
Cost Accounting will then have other sub-categories like Case Studies, History, Periodicals, and more
In any result set, use the Sort button to rearrange the results–use Reverse Year Sort for new titles!

CWRU Online Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Contains records for all print and digital holdings of CWRU and affiliated libraries.

Get Books from Other Ohio Libraries!

If Case doesn't have the item you need, click the OhioLINK icon on the top of the Case Catalog. If available, click "Request this item."

Follow prompts & select any pickup library–it arrives within 3-5 weekdays: you'll receive an email arrival notification.
How long...? OhioLINK items loan for 42 days (faculty) or 21 days (others at CASE) & are renewable "up to" 6 more times, for potential generous use. If the owning library needs it back & you can't renew it, return it and order another copy!

OhioLINK Library Catalog (Classic) This link opens in a new window
Search for books, periodicals, electronic resources and other items in OhioLINK member libraries using the classic catalog interface.

WorldCat

Good for verifying a troublesome citation or finding more beyond Ohio. Default owned-by locations are for Ohio libraries, but results include world holdings. Use OCLC# if requesting later via ILLiad.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Contains tens of millions of records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.