Skip to Main Content

International Students Library Handbook

Welcome to the Library! Here are tips and information to help you get started with your research.

Get Online Help

Reminder: Online Access

  • Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
  • The best method is to follow links from the library website.
  • When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
  • Remember to close your browser when done.

Find Articles

Use indexes and databases to locate articles. Online databases have journal abstracts and full-text articles.

Search Tips

  • Search for "more like it" in a database when you find a good article.
  • Find the best group of databases by selecting a subject area.
  • Use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) to broaden or narrow your search.

Click on the button Full Text FinderFull Text Finder to see if an article is available online.
If it's not available at CWRU Libraries or OhioLink, you can request it through Interlibrary loan.

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad or ILL)

When an item is not available at CWRU or OhioLINK, we can search for it at other libraries and request it for you.
Use ILL to submit your request. First-time users must register for an account. This service is free for CWRU students and employees.

Please note that KSL cannot guarantee a specific arrival time for a request, and not all requests can be fulfilled. 
In general, requested journal articles will be delivered electronically within three business days.

CWRU Libraries Discovery

Advanced search