Digital Case is organized based on a hierarchy that starts with the location of the physical collection and then is further categorized based on sub-collections. When you click under "Sub-Collections" on Digital Case, you will see Case Western Reserve University Archives, Case Western Reserve University Special Collections, Partner Institutions and more! To see the Collections homepage of Digital Case, click below!
Looking for Subject Specific Resources? Check out the links below!
*Hover over the titles for descriptions across the subject area tabs*
Which Viewer is right for you! The Digital Viewer, Universal Viewer, or Book Viewer? Read above to see!
Want to quickly view a pdf or download individual pages? Use the Digital Viewer!
See the description in the side bar and download individual pages with the icon in the top right-hand corner of the page!
Need to see up close and observe specific details! Use the Image Viewer!
Use the zoom or download options within the Image Viewer!
Use the book viewer to browse and read digitized material as if a book was physical in your hand!
Looking for a specific name or keyword in a book! Search across all pages in the book viewer to find specific keywords, names, and more!
Without even clicking an extra page, you can search for Digitized Collections on KSL's library homepage search widget. Click the tab, then type away!
By browsing for collections, you can see the many diverse digital collections in Digital Case. Click on a collection and scroll through to find materials. If you want to know more about how collections are organized in Digital Case, click here!
You can view all the digital collections through the main library search bar by clicking on the tab labeled "Digitized Collections"
Use the Search Bar within Digital Case to search for digitized objects across all the collections! Also, Advanced Search can allow for more granular details to be added to the search query!
When starting a new library search, you can use the dropdown and scroll to "Digitized Collections" to limit your search!
Look at the bottom of the "Details" section to see "Collection Path" and "More from the same Collection" to continuing viewing similar materials! This is also great to know which collection you are viewing!
You can also use the "Advanced Search" in Digital Case, which allows you to filter the search by title, date, subject, author, language, material type, and more. You can also narrow your search as well!
Some of the descriptions below the digital materials contain links that can be used to find materials! These links are called "contextual links" and can help users find specific types of sources. For example, you may only want materials from a specific date or author, so clicking these links under the object will take you to objects within that date range.