Research Guides: Organizational Behavior: Find Articles/News

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 226 views this year

Article & News Databases

JUNE 23, 2025: Case and all OhioLINK libraries have moved to a new platform to host the member catalogs as well as the OhioLINK catalog.

PRIMO, the new page for all consortium members, now has everything you need in one place:

Classic catalog functions: search/find/read descriptive details from a basic search for either a journal, book, or database, and will note the electronic versions of journals, books, and other resources. Advanced search functions also are available for a variety of formats. Many features are retained: if we don't have a book at Case, and if it's in the OhioLINK consortium, you'll have an option to place a request to bring the book to KSL

Requesting a book from an OhioLINK library remains a popular function within the catalog.

You'll also find ILLiad Interlibrary Loan on the new PRIMO banner in the home page, for items that are not at any Case library, or are also not available for loan by any OhioLINK library.

We hope you enjoy and take advantage of the new features and all-in-one webpage style with helpful top of screen links for you

Journals, magazines and newspapers are a rich source of information. Following is a selected list of databases to find articles from both scholarly & popular publications as well as national, international and regional newspapers & journals in many fields.

Tip: Business Source Complete offers a management perspective in an easy to use display–e.g., search keywords Leadership and the phrase scales and measurements. Then select relevant words to "Refine Results" to reduce keyword results to controlled language Subject Thesaurus/ Subject Terms, tools that can be opened on a right-side new column.

Business Source Complete
Go-to database for articles (academic, peer-reviewed, magazines, trade literature, newspapers), case studies, interviews, SWOT reports, and more. Controlled language hyperlinks generate excellent results. Save time & organize your work with features (save to folders, cite, share, export, create notes, and links). 80+ other database subjects on same platform for depth andease of cross-research areas. Create “My Research” account to save documents.
MIT CogNet
A searchable database covering cognitive science. Contains books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials. Content is provided by The MIT Press and other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PsycNet
Provides exclusive Indexing of American Psychological Association publications (journals and books).
PsycINFO
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes material relevant to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
Gender Studies Database
Combines "Women's Studies International" and "Men's Studies" databases with coverage of sexual diversity issues and the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship, both inside and outside of academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, websites, and other sources.
Sociological Collection
A comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals in sociology as well as related areas of study, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work. With indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.
Women's Studies International
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites and Web documents, and grey literature.

Find EJournals

Journal titles are now easy to look up, on the new PRIMO homepage for library content.

Tip: Select "Title" when searching your journal title, for quick & precise results.

You'll see results for years of print versions as well as coverage for online access.

ILLiad: Get Items from Around the World...

It's not at Case or OhioLINK? ILLiad gets it from our world-wide lending partners.

Articles are electronically delivered to your ILLiad account & requests have real-time tracking data.

KSL Interlibrary Services
Find ILLiad on the Case Catalog main page.
KSL ILLiad supports Arts & Sciences, Engineering, Management, Central Administration. All Case libraries have ILLiad–sign up at your home library today.