Research Guides: Organizational Behavior: Tests and Measurements

Get Online Help

KSL Ask A Librarian
Information on how to get help by email, phone, & chat.

Reminder: Online Access

Library resources require going through CWRU Single Sign-On.
The best method is to follow links from the library website.
When logged in and a browser window is not closed, access should continue from resource to resource.
Remember to close your browser when done.

CWRU Libraries Discovery & Authentication
by Anne Trenholme Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 0 views this year

Databases for Tests & Measurements

These databases compile information about a wide variety of published tests and measurements relating to psychology and the social sciences.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Contains information about — and reviews of — all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. For each test, the database provides the name(s) of the test's author(s), publication information, scoring information, a description of the test materials, time needed to complete the test, and one or more reviews of the test.
Health & Psychosocial Instruments This link opens in a new window
A database designed to help identify measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science; provides sources, abstract, and reviewer(s) when applicable.

Research Tools

Case Catlog has convenient links to Journals, EJournals portal, and Research Databases by Subject. An added feature of the Case Catalog is the ability to search a book or journal title at Case, and if it's not found or available, one-click at the top of the screen into the OhioLINK Central Catalog may locate copies.

If found, use the green Request icon to order a copy for delivery to Case. Enter your Case credentials, and select a campus library for delivery.

CWRU eJournal Portal This link opens in a new window
The CWRU eJournal Portal is a research tool that allows you to conveniently access the vast array of journals, periodicals, and magazines the CWRU libraries have licensed.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-book collection that includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Preview an e-book online, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or navigate using the table of contents or indexes to directly view content of interest. Every word in every book is searchable.
KSL Research Guides This link opens in a new window
Subject and course guides created by CWRU librarians.
OhioLINK Library Catalog (Classic) This link opens in a new window
Search for books, periodicals, electronic resources and other items in OhioLINK member libraries using the classic catalog interface.
MIT CogNet This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A searchable database covering cognitive science. Contains books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials. Content is provided by The MIT Press and other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals.

Tests In Print - database

Standardized test across a wide variety of topics, providing information and reviews on English-language standardized tests that are included in print Mental Measurements Yearbooks.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Contains information about — and reviews of — all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. For each test, the database provides the name(s) of the test's author(s), publication information, scoring information, a description of the test materials, time needed to complete the test, and one or more reviews of the test.

Tests & Measurements, a KSL Online Research Guide

This online guide is compiled by a KSL research librarian for Psychology and Sociology, similar fields that often need to locate, create, use tests & measurements.

KSL's research librarian Mark Eddy's guide to tests & measures will highlight many resources in several campus libraries, plus topics of test design and construction.

Finding Tests and Measures
by Mark Eddy Last Updated Aug 22, 2024 3 views this year

Unpublished Tests

Useful sources for unpublished tests & measures