Skip to Main Content
Biomedical Engineering Publications
Deep Learning in Medical Image Analysis and Multimodal Learning for Clinical Decision Support (DLMIA 2018) by Danail Stoyanov, Zeike Taylor, Gustavo Carneiro, Tanveer Syeda-Mahmood, Anne Martel, Lena Maier-Hein, João Manuel R.S. Tavares, Andrew Bradley, João Paulo Papa, Vasileios Belagiannis, Jacinto C. Nascimento, Zhi Lu, Sailesh Conjeti, Mehdi Moradi, Hayit Greenspan, Anant Madabhushi
These are the joint proceedings of two workshops: the 4th International Workshop on Deep Learning in Medical Image Analysis (DLMIA 2018) and the 8th International Workshop on Multimodal Learning for Clinical Decision Support (ML-CDS 2018). The papers presented at DLMIA 2018 focused on the use of deep learning methods in medical imaging. The papers presented at ML-CDS 2018 discussed new techniques of multimodal mining and retrieval and explored their use in clinical decision support.
ISBN: 9783030008895
Publication Date: 2018
Financial Decision-Making for Engineers by Colin K. Drummond
This book is a practical guide that provides financial decision-making skills necessary for a management career, particularly suited for readers with engineering or science backgrounds. It introduces and integrates key concepts relevant to basic management, accounting, and finance.
ISBN: 9780300192186
Publication Date: 2018
Deep Learning in Medical Image Analysis and Multimodal Learning for Clinical Decision Support (DLMIA 2017) by M. Jorge Cardoso, Tal Arbel, Gustavo Carneiro, Tanveer Syeda-Mahmood, João Manuel R.S. Tavares, Mehdi Moradi, Andrew Bradley, Hayit Greenspan, João Paulo Papa, Anant Madabhushi, Jacinto C. Nascimento, Jaime S. Cardoso, Vasileios Belagiannis, Zhi Lu
This is a collection of conference proceedings. The papers presented at DLMIA conferences concentrate on the development and application of deep learning techniques in medical imaging. Meanwhile, the ML-CDS papers cover novel multimodal techniques for data mining and retrieval, and their use in clinical decision support.
ISBN: 9783319675589
Publication Date: 2017
Mesenchymal Stem Cells and Immunomodulation by Charles J. Malemud (Editor); Eben Alsberg (Editor)
This volume explores the potential of mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs) to suppress immune-mediated inflammation. It examines their applications in autoimmune diseases, blood cancers, and reproductive complications. It is a valuable resource for researchers and clinicians in stem cell biology, autoimmune disease, oncology, and reproductive medicine.
ISBN: 9783319467313
Publication Date: 2016
Viral Nanoparticles by Marianne Manchester (Editor); Nicole Franziska Steinmetz (Editor)
This book overviews the applications of viral nanoparticles (VNPs) in areas ranging from materials science to biomedicine. It summarizes the many different VNP building blocks and describes chemistries that allow one to attach, entrap, or display functionalities on VNPs. The book outlines the strategies for the construction of 1-, 2-, and 3-D arrays, highlights the achievements in utilizing VNPs as tools for novel biosensors and nanoelectronic devices, and describes efforts in designing VNPs for biomedical applications, including their use as gene delivery vectors, novel vaccines, imaging modalities, and applications in targeted therapeutics.
ISBN: 9789814267458
Publication Date: 2011
Plaque Imaging by Jasjit S. Suri
This publication covers various imaging techniques for plaque classification and quantification, including MRI and CT scans. It also discusses the analysis of soft tissue using computer vision techniques and advanced mathematical methods to extract spectral information for plaque composition determination.
ISBN: 1586035169
Publication Date: 2005
Interpretability of Machine Intelligence in Medical Image computing and multimodal learning for clinical decision support by
This book comprises the joint proceedings of two international workshops, iMIMIC 2019 and ML-CDS 2019, held in conjunction with MICCAI 2019 in Shenzhen, China. The iMIMIC papers present challenges and opportunities related to the interpretability of machine learning systems in medical imaging, while the ML-CDS papers discuss machine learning on multimodal datasets for clinical decision support and treatment planning.
Neuromodulation: Comprehensive Textbook of Principles, Technologies, and Therapies (2nd edition) by
This textbook covers all aspects of neuromodulation, including optogenetics, bioelectronics medicine, and brain-computer interfacing. It provides discussions on fundamental principles of neuromodulation.
Deep Learning in Medical Image Analysis and Multimodal Learning for Clinical Decision Support (DLMIA 2018) by
These are the joint proceedings of two workshops: the 4th International Workshop on Deep Learning in Medical Image Analysis (DLMIA 2018) and the 8th International Workshop on Multimodal Learning for Clinical Decision Support (ML-CDS 2018). The papers presented at DLMIA 2018 focused on the use of deep learning methods in medical imaging. The papers presented at ML-CDS 2018 discussed new techniques of multimodal mining and retrieval and explored their use in clinical decision support.
Financial Decision-Making for Engineers by
This book is a practical guide that provides financial decision-making skills necessary for a management career, particularly suited for readers with engineering or science backgrounds. It introduces and integrates key concepts relevant to basic management, accounting, and finance.
Deep Learning in Medical Image Analysis and Multimodal Learning for Clinical Decision Support (DLMIA 2017) by
This is a collection of conference proceedings. The papers presented at DLMIA conferences concentrate on the development and application of deep learning techniques in medical imaging. Meanwhile, the ML-CDS papers cover novel multimodal techniques for data mining and retrieval, and their use in clinical decision support.
Medical Imaging 2016: Digital Pathology: 2-3 March 2016, San Diego, California, United States by
Proceedings of a meeting held 2-3 March 2016, San Diego, California, USA. At SPIE Medical Imaging.
Mesenchymal Stem Cells and Immunomodulation by
This volume explores the potential of mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs) to suppress immune-mediated inflammation. It examines their applications in autoimmune diseases, blood cancers, and reproductive complications. It is a valuable resource for researchers and clinicians in stem cell biology, autoimmune disease, oncology, and reproductive medicine.
Viral Nanoparticles by
This book overviews the applications of viral nanoparticles (VNPs) in areas ranging from materials science to biomedicine. It summarizes the many different VNP building blocks and describes chemistries that allow one to attach, entrap, or display functionalities on VNPs. The book outlines the strategies for the construction of 1-, 2-, and 3-D arrays, highlights the achievements in utilizing VNPs as tools for novel biosensors and nanoelectronic devices, and describes efforts in designing VNPs for biomedical applications, including their use as gene delivery vectors, novel vaccines, imaging modalities, and applications in targeted therapeutics.
Viruses and Nanotechnology by
This book covers the subject of nanotechnology and deals with virus particles that have tremendous potential for the field and can be tailored for higher-order functions and assemblies.
Stem Cells and Myocardial Regeneration by
This book presents knowledge of stem cell-based therapies for cardiac dysfunction.
Handbook of Biomedical Image Analysis by
This handbook is aimed at researchers and educators in imaging sciences, covering different mathematical techniques used for the segmentation of complex shapes from the field of imaging sciences.
Segmentation Models by
This book serves researchers, research clinicians, and students and illustrates the fusion of registration and segmentation systems for complete biomedical applications therapy delivery.
Plaque Imaging by
This publication covers various imaging techniques for plaque classification and quantification, including MRI and CT scans. It also discusses the analysis of soft tissue using computer vision techniques and advanced mathematical methods to extract spectral information for plaque composition determination.
Registration Models by
This book presents and evaluates different methods for solving the correspondence problem in atlas-based registration. The approach combines nonlinear continuum mechanics and forces directly from 3D image data to achieve registration without the need for landmarks, fiducials, or surfaces.