Management Accounting at the Hudson's Bay Company by
Describes the evolution of management accounting at the world's longest-surviving commercial company from 1670 to 2005. It highlights five significant management accounting changes made for strategic or survival reasons.
History of Management Accounting in Japan: Institutional & Cultural Significance of Accounting by
This book sheds light on the process of practice and theory of Japanese management accounting.
Managerial Accounting by
The fourth edition of this book by Karen W. Braun and Wendy M. Tietz is designed for an Introduction to Management Accounting.
The Big Four and the Development of the Accounting Profession in China by
Drawing upon established academic theory, the study argues that the Big Four, as part of a globalizing transnational capital class, has dominated indigenous firms by bringing to China an ideology that came to be accepted as normative.
A Global History of Accounting, Financial Reporting and Public Policy by
The Global Accounting History four volume set aims to establish a benchmark reference source that covers the evolution of accounting, financial reporting and related institutions for all major economies in the world in a comparable way.
Managerial Accounting by
Managerial Accounting presents readers with the rock-solid fundamentals they need to know, followed by extensive opportunities for practice.
A Global History of Accounting, Financial Reporting and Public Policy by
The Global Accounting History four volume set aims to establish a benchmark reference source that covers the evolution of accounting, financial reporting and related institutions for all major economies in the world in a comparable way. Volume Three considers six nations from Asia and Oceania, including Australia, China, India, Indonesia, Japan, and the Republic of Korea. The volume is informed by the knowledge of various regional specialists, who act as authors for each chapter.
A Global History of Accounting, Financial Reporting and Public Policy by
The Global Accounting History four-volume set aims to establish a benchmark reference source that covers the evolution of accounting, financial reporting, and related institutions for all major economies in the world in a comparable way
Gerhard G. Mueller by
Examines how the institutional environment affects entrepreneurial organizations, and vice-versa.
Managerial Accounting by
Demo Docs System replicates classroom experience for more "I get it" moments outside of class.
The CPA Profession: Opportunities, Responsibilities, and Services by 
Financial Statement Analysis by
Robinson/Munter/Grant takes a global perspective in their presentation of financial statement analysis. Their text is designed to assist readers on how to understand and use an enterprise's financial statements and other reports in making investment and credit decisions, or in support of others making such decisions.
The Murphy-Kirk-Beresford Correspondence, 1982-1996 by
This volume faithfully reproduces the public correspondence between Mr. Thomas A. Murphy, former Board Chairman of General Motors Corporation, and two accounting leaders, during the latter two's term of service as Chair of the Financial Accounting Standards Board FASB].
Audit Judgment Applications: An Integrated Case by
Introduction to the audits from new clients to the completion of the audit process.
History of Accountancy in the United States by
A chronicle of American accountancy from the colonial period to the present, this completely revised edition provides practicing accountants and professional accounting students with a thorough knowledge of the origins of their profession.
The New York State Society of Certified Public Accountants: Foundation For a Profession by
A convenient resource that contains a cross-section of education issues, topics, and biographies, identified with the acceptance and development of Certified Public Accountancy in New York State.
Historical Perspectives of Selected Financial Accounting Topics by
The revised financial accounting history includes the development of financial reporting standards, income reporting, asset valuation, stockholders' equity, capital maintenance, changing prices, pensions, and ratio analysis.
CPA Professional Responsibilities: An Introduction by
Discusses accountants, professional ethics, and malpractice.
Federal Securities Law and Accounting, 1933-1970: Selected Addresses by Members of the Securities and Exchange Commission and Members of the Staff by
Contains articles about the first three decades of the Securities Acts, as well as appraisals of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
The Scope of CPA Services: A Study of the Development of the Concept of Independence and the Profession's Role in Society by
This study focuses on the issue of auditor independence and looks at the various consulting services available. It investigates the measures taken by different groups and high-ranking corporate officers to maintain auditor independence.
The Development of SEC Accounting by
Describes the SEC's authority to establish rules and regulations that govern registration statements, prospectuses, and the form of financial statements filed with the Commission.
Eric Louis Kohler, A Collection of His Writings, 1919-1975 by
Explores Eric Louis Kohler, an American accountant and author of the widely used dictionary of accounting.
A Critical Evaluation of Comparative Financial Accounting Thought in America, 1900 to 1920 by
Previts opens the discussion by introducing the Preclassical School of Thought and presenting a comprehensive history of early 20th-century accounting.
