Helping People Change: Coaching with Compassion for Lifelong Learning and Growth by
Emotional intelligence expert Richard Boyatzis and Weatherhead School of Management colleagues Melvin Smith and Ellen Van Oosten present a clear and hopeful message about helping others.
Quantum Leadership: New Consciousness in Business by
Drawing on extensive research, this book shows how changing a person's consciousness is the most powerful lever for unlocking his or her leadership potential to create wealth and serve people.
Business Strategies and Management for Sustainability by
Explores how a green economy can be created and sustained using sustainability in both the environmental and financial sense
Flourishing Enterprise by
Draws on decades of research and in-depth interviews, and argues that many strategic, organizational, and operational efforts aimed at sustainability can reach their full potential when they incorporate an additional ingredient: reflective practices.
Women in STEM Careers by
Diana Bilimoria and Linley Lord, along with their international contributors address increasing women's participation and advancement in STEM disciplines.
Organizational Generativity by
This volume revolves around three fundamental aspects of organizational generativity, namely generative knowledge and organizational life, collective action and the appreciative inquiry summit, and sustainable inter-generative dynamics.
Primal Leadership: Unleashing the Power of Emotional Intelligence by
This refreshed edition, with a new preface by the authors, vividly illustrates the power--and the necessity--of leadership that is self-aware, empathic, motivating, and collaborative in a world that is ever more economically volatile and technologically complex.
Embedded Sustainability by
Authors Chris Laszlo and Nadya Zhexembayeva convincingly show how companies can better leverage global challenges for enduring profit and growth.
Gender Equity in Science and Engineering by
A framework of organizational change serves as a template for academic and other organizations seeking transformation to enhance gender equity, diversity, and inclusion.
The Appreciative Organization by
The book emphasizes the importance of appreciative construction of meaning for organizational efficacy and participant fulfillment. It offers suggestions for decision-making, leadership, group functioning, and personnel evaluation.
Becoming a Resonant Leader by
Exceptional leaders capture passion. As Annie McKee and Richard Boyatzis have shown in their bestselling books Primal Leadership and Resonant Leadership, they create resonance with others.
Sustainable Value by
Demonstrates how some of the largest businesses in the world are changing their competitive strategies to address important social, environmental, and economic issues.
Women on Corporate Boards of Directors by
Addresses the growing international interest in women on corporate boards of directors.
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability (10-Vol. Set) by
Focused on solutions rather than on environmental problems, this work is suitable for twenty-first-century students and professionals working to transform the future.
Handbook of Transformative Cooperation by
Explains the dynamics of transformative cooperation, exploring the leadership characteristics that facilitate transformation and its social benefits.
Handbook on Women in Business and Management by
This comprehensive Handbook presents specially commissioned original essays on the societal roles and contexts facing women in business and management.
The Kolb Learning Style Inventory by
This book based on experiential learning theory identifies preferred learning styles and explores opportunities for problem-solving, teamwork, conflict resolution, communication, and career choices
Appreciative Inquiry Handbook, 2nd Edition by
Introduction to the theoretical and practical process of appreciative inquiry.
The Organizational Behavior Reader by
This textbook focuses on organizational behavior, individual behavior within organizations, and industrial psychology. It includes an excellent assortment of pioneering, classic articles together with the most recent works in the field.
Appreciative Inquiry by
First published in 1999, this newly revised edition of Appreciative Inquiry by the originators of the AI movement is the best short introduction to the subject.
Resonant Leadership by
Offers a field-tested framework for creating the resonance that fuels great leadership. Drawing from extensive multidisciplinary research and real-life stories, the book provides specific techniques to combat stress, avoid burnout, and renew oneself physically, mentally, and emotionally.
Appreciative Inquiry by
Provides a concise introduction to and overview of the growing discipline and practice of Appreciative Inquiry (AI). If you are intrigued by the prospect of mobilizing rapid, positive change with multiple stakeholders in a human system that is important to you, this book is for you.
Encyclopedia of Positive Questions Volume One by
The book is a collection of standard interview questions that are fundamental to the discovery phase of the Appreciative Inquiry process.
The Kaiser Permanente Labor Management Partnership 2002-2004 by
Analyzes the KP Labor Management Partnership's evolution from 2002 to 2004 and identifies critical issues and challenges,
Appreciative Team Building by
Learn how to enhance a team's performance by igniting engaging conversations.
Constructive Discourse and Human Organization by
Advances in Appreciative Inquiry series advocates an organizational science that focuses on advancing a scholarship of positive human organizations, positive relationships, and positive modalities of change, which promise to benefit individuals, organizations, and communities.
Global and International Organization Development by
This resource provides a detailed and worldwide perspective on the techniques used for organization development.
The Kolb Team Learning Experience: Improving Team Effectiveness Through Structured Learning Experiences by
Discusses team effectiveness through structured learning experiences.
The Sustainable Company by
This handbook for organizational change offers specific instructions and potential pitfalls, and an appendix provides a detailed discussion of outside evaluation tools.
Conversational Learning by
With illustrations and case studies, the authors demonstrate the practical value of conversational learning in diverse organizational settings.
Innovation in Professional Education: Steps on a Journey from Teaching to Learning by
The book provides specific designs, methods, and procedures for conducting outcome assessment studies.
Organizational Psychology: An Experiential Approach to Organizational Behavior (4th Edition) by
Presents psychological principles and applies that knowledge to social and organizational situations
Experiential Learning: Experience as the Source of Learning and Development by
Drawing from the intellectual origins of experiential learning in the works of John Dewey, Kurt Lewin, and Jean Piaget, this comprehensive and systematic book discusses the process of experiential learning.
Organizational Psychology by
Presents psychological principles and applies that knowledge to social and organizational situations